TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS SITEMAP
Aadi Krithigai  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

 » Search Temple
 » Pooja Packages
 » Specific Pooja
 » Monthly Pooja
 » Daily Pooja
 » Fasting Days
 » Amman
 » Ayyappan
 » Balaji
 » Ganesh
 » Hanuman
 » Lakshmi
 » Murugan
 » Sai Baba
 » Shiva
:: Shopping ::
 » Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
 » Panchangam
 » Reminders
 » Virtual Pooja
 » Image Gallery
 » eGreeting
 » Downloads
 » Festivals
 » Quotes
SASHTI Home > Pooja > Monthly Pooja (Fasting Days)
Sashti is another day of importance to Sri Murugan. It usually falls a few days after Amavasai of the month. Devotees undertake fastings and prayers on the occurance of this day every month for a period usually a year or three years. Since this day is of importance to Sri Murugan, the occurance of Sashti during the month of Karthigai is considered of great importance and celebrated as Skanda Sashti. Special Poojas are held on this day at Sri Dhandayudapani Temple, Palani.
Pooja for Sashti in Murugan Temple Pooja Date  
Subramanya Swamy Temple, Tiruttani
Deity : Subramanyaswamy 26-Jul-2024
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Dandayudapani Temple, Palani
Deity : Dandayudapani 26-Jul-2024
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Balasubramanya Swamy Temple, Tiruchendur
Deity : Bala Subramanyaswamy 26-Jul-2024
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Swamynathaswamy Temple, Swamymalai
Deity : Swamynathaswamy 26-Jul-2024
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Vadapalani Andavar, Vadapalani, Chennai
Deity : Palani Andavar 26-Jul-2024
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *

 Sashti
02 January 2024 Tuesday
16 January 2024 Tuesday
01 February 2024 Thursday
15 February 2024 Thursday
01 March 2024 Friday
15 March 2024 Friday
31 March 2024 Sunday
14 April 2024 Sunday
13 May 2024 Monday
29 May 2024 Wednesday
12 June 2024 Wednesday
27 June 2024 Thursday
12 July 2024 Friday
26 July 2024 Friday
10 August 2024 Saturday
25 August 2024 Sunday
09 September 2024 Monday
23 September 2024 Monday
08 October 2024 Tuesday
22 October 2024 Tuesday
07 November 2024 Thursday
21 November 2024 Thursday
06 December 2024 Friday
21 December 2024 Saturday

Featured Links
»  Murugan Laminated Photos
»  Murugan Cassettes & CDs
»  Murugan Books
»  Auroshika Products
Fasting Days
»  Ekadasi
»  Krithigai
»  Pournami
»  Pradosham
»  Chadurthi
»  Sashti
»  Sivarathri
»  Sankatahara Chadurthi
»  Ashtami

* The Archana Cost indicated is not the actual cost that the temple charges for an Archana at this temple. It includes our Service Charges.
 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

© 2024 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.