TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS BOOKS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS MUSIC VCD's SITEMAP
Purataasi Saturday Pooja  Navarathri Pooja  Mahalaya Amavasai Pooja  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Books
  Music
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Matrimonial
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
Fasting Days for the Year 2014 (as per IST)
Fasting is very common among most Hindus. They Fast on certain days of the week based on their belief and to appease certain deities. Fasting indicates the denial of the physical needs of the body for the sake of spiritual gains. According to the scriptures, fasting helps create an attunement with the Absolute by establishing a harmonious relationship between the body and the soul. This is thought to be imperative for the well being of a human being as it nourishes both his/her physical and spiritual demands.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Show All

September 2014
 Ashtami Tuesday 02 September, 2014
 Ekadasi Friday 05 September, 2014
 Pradosham Saturday 06 September, 2014
 Pournami Monday 08 September, 2014
 Chadhurthi Friday 12 September, 2014
 Sankatahara Chadhurthi Friday 12 September, 2014
 Krithigai Sunday 14 September, 2014
 Ashtami Tuesday 16 September, 2014
 Ekadasi Friday 19 September, 2014
 Ekadasi Saturday 20 September, 2014
 Pradosham Sunday 21 September, 2014
 Sivarathri Monday 22 September, 2014
 Amaavasai Tuesday 23 September, 2014
 Sashti Tuesday 30 September, 2014


 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2014 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.