TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS BOOKS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS MUSIC VCD's SITEMAP
Purataasi Saturday Pooja  Lakshmi Kubera Pooja  Skanda Sashti Pooja  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Books
  Music
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Matrimonial
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
Fasting Days for the Year 2014 (as per IST)
Fasting is very common among most Hindus. They Fast on certain days of the week based on their belief and to appease certain deities. Fasting indicates the denial of the physical needs of the body for the sake of spiritual gains. According to the scriptures, fasting helps create an attunement with the Absolute by establishing a harmonious relationship between the body and the soul. This is thought to be imperative for the well being of a human being as it nourishes both his/her physical and spiritual demands.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Show All

October 2014
 Ashtami Thursday 02 October, 2014
 Ekadasi Saturday 04 October, 2014
 Pradosham Monday 06 October, 2014
 Pournami Wednesday 08 October, 2014
 Krithigai Saturday 11 October, 2014
 Chadhurthi Saturday 11 October, 2014
 Sankatahara Chadhurthi Saturday 11 October, 2014
 Ashtami Thursday 16 October, 2014
 Ekadasi Sunday 19 October, 2014
 Pradosham Tuesday 21 October, 2014
 Sivarathri Wednesday 22 October, 2014
 Amaavasai Thursday 23 October, 2014
 Sashti Wednesday 29 October, 2014
 Ashtami Friday 31 October, 2014


 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2014 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.